

NOTICE TO PARENTS/CARERS SCHOOL ADMISSION ARRANGEMENTS 2026/27

Shropshire Council, as admission authority for community and controlled schools in Shropshire, is conducting a consultation exercise on School Admission Arrangements for 2025/26. The Council is simultaneously coordinating a consultation exercise for own admission authority schools, such as academies, whose governing bodies/trustees are responsible for setting their admission arrangements and who wish to make changes to those arrangements. We wish to notify all parents/carers that the consultation will begin on **4 December 2024** and continue for more than 6 weeks until **22 January 2025**.

The proposed amendment to Shropshire Council's admission arrangements are as follows: **Broseley CE Primary School** is proposing a reduction to its Published Admission Number from 36 to 30. **Chirbury CE Primary School** is proposing an increase to its Published Admission Number from 12 to 15. The addition of staff criteria to the oversubscription criteria for all community and voluntary controlled schools in Shropshire*.

Proposed changes to Shropshire's admission authority school arrangements are shown below.

The consultation documents and further information can be found on the individual school websites and on the Shropshire Council website <u>www.shropshire.gov.uk</u> in the link to Consultation on Admission Arrangements 2026.

The Marches Multi-Academy Trust	Have adopted the Armed Forces Covenant into their Admission Arrangements .	
Severn Bridges Multi-Academy Trust	Are standardising their policy and therefore they are proposing to change the position of medical criterion for Mount Pleasant Primary, Radbrook Primary and Greenfields Primary Schools.	
Ellesmere Primary School	are proposing to add staff criteria into their policy to bring it in line with the North West Academies Trust, of which it is a part.	
Cheswardine Primary School and Hinstock Primary School	have joined the Collective Vision Trust.	
Harlescott Junior School and Sundorne Infant School	have joined the Severn Bridges Multi-Academy Trust and are bringing their policy in line with the rest of the trust by proposing the addition of staff to their oversubscription criteria.	
Hodnet Primary School	have joined the 3-18 Education Trust and are bringing their policy in line with the rest of the trust by proposing the addition of staff to their oversubscription criteria.	
Lydbury North CE Primary School and Onny CE Primary School	Have joined the Diocese of Hereford Multi-Academy Trust	
Shrewsbury Cathedral Catholic Primary School	are proposing to remove 'Our Lady Help of Pity Church' from their oversubscription criterion as it has now closed	
St John's Catholic Primary School in Bridgnorth	Proposing adding to criteria to the oversubscription criteria - Catholic children who are resident in other parishes for whom St John's is the nearest Catholic school and Children of other faiths whose membership is evidenced by a religious leader	
The Corbet School in Baschurch	are proposing to increase their PAN from 135 to 145	
Thomas Adams School in Wem	are proposing to add 'boarding' into their oversubscription criteria.	

You can make comments on any of the proposed changes and submit by **Wednesday 22 January 2025** e-mail <u>school-admissions@shropshire.gov.uk</u>, contact the school directly, or write to: C/O School Admissions, Shropshire Council, Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury, SY2 6ND



NOTICE TO PARENTS/CARERS SCHOOL ADMISSION ARRANGEMENTS 2026/27

*Community & Voluntary Controlled Schools as follows:

Shrewsbury Area	North Area	South Area
Belvidere Primary School Meole Brace CE Primary & Nursery School Oxon CE Primary School St Giles' CE Primary School St Lucia's CE Primary School	Adderley CE Primary School Bicton CE Primary & Nursery School Bomere Heath CE Primary School Bryn Offa CE Primary School Cockshut CE Primary School Cockshut CE Primary & Nursery School Criftins CE Primary School Gobowen Primary School Hadnall CE Primary School Morda CE Primary School Moreton Say CE Primary School Moreton Say CE Primary School Myddle CE Primary & Nursery School Nesscliffe St Andrew's CE Primary School Newtown CE Primary School Norton-in-Hales CE Primary School The Meadows Primary School Ryton XI Towns, St John the Baptist CE Primary & Nursery School Selattyn CE Primary School Stoke-on-Tern Primary School Trefonen CE Primary School Welshampton CE Primary School West Felton CE Primary School Weston Rhyn Primary School Woore Primary & Nursery School	Albrighton Primary & Nursery School Albrighton St Mary's CE Primary School Beckbury CE Primary School Broseley CE Primary School Broseley John Wilkinson Primary & Nursery School Brown Clee CE Primary School Chirbury CE Primary & Nursery School Church Preen Primary School Church Stretton, St Lawrence CE Primary & Nursery School Cressage, Christ Church CE Primary School Farlow CE Primary School Hanwood, St Thomas & St Anne's CE Primary School Highley Primary School Longnor CE Primary School Longnor CE Primary School Ludlow, St Laurence CE Primary School Minsterley Primary School Newcastle CE Primary School Newcastle CE Primary School Sheriffhales Primary & Pre School Shifnal Primary School Shifnal St Andrew's CE Primary School Stiperstones CE Primary School Wistanstow CE Primary School Wistanstow CE Primary School